◉ plumplot 

England and Wales population by region

Population estimates 2002-2016. Census 2011 stats by region.

East Midlands
East of England
North East
North West
South East
South West
West Midlands

City of London is included in London region.
North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire is included in East Midlands instead of Yorkshire (and the Humber) region. Statistics are aligned to postcode sector boundaries which can be up to 1% different when aligned to local administrative district boundaries.

See also

England population changes during a work day